Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
3-8-1 Candles Complaint - 3-8-1 Candles means Crap
3-8-1 Candles Complaint

3-8-1 Candles Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

3-8-1 Candles means Crap


Being a jewelry candle fanatic, I decided to give 381Candles.com a spin. at $30.99 a piece plus S&H, these candles are anything but a deal. I bought 8 candles between a couple different orders all of which had wood wicks. The candles when burning sent off a lot of black smoke and soot and tunneled straight down the square containers, and the scent didn't even fill up the room. The jewelry was very pretty, I will give the company that....but it was cheaply made and only lasted a couple of days before stones started falling out or the "silver" began to tarnish. After taking a couple of pieces to the jeweler, I was told that the silver used was one of the lowest quality silvers you can get in the market, and the gemstones were all just man made.
Aside from the crappy burning candles, the customer service of 3-8-1 is horrific. The owner blocks anyone from posting to her Facebook page with any negativity. If you get a broken candle she also requires you to file that issue with the post office, regardless of the obvious error in packing. The products are not packed well and it is a surprise that any of the items get anywhere safely.
Beware of 3-8-1's business practices, PayPal has also had numerous complaints and reports of bad activity.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to 3-8-1 Candles
SUBMIT a ticket
for 3-8-1 Candles
WATCH videos
for 3-8-1 Candles
More 3-8-1 Candles Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for 3-8-1 Candles

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


tarazod says: (6 years ago)
 0
My 381 candle, that I received as a gift, exploded when it burned down too far! when I complained to her she said that all candles do that and there is a warning on her website. of course I had never been to said website because it was a gift! It set the runner on my table on fire! I burn a lot of candles and have never had this happen. She simply doesnt care. I wonder is she will still feel good about her business practices when someones house burns down :(



ripoffreportuser says: (6 years ago)
 +1
I am appalled that the owner of this company has invaded one of her customers' privacy by posting her full name on this comment section for everyone to see! I hope someone notifies her (Nichole VanLith) of this invasion! What horrible business ethics!



ripoffreportuser says: (6 years ago)
 0
I'm completely mortified that 3-8-1 candles just publicly posted one of their customers' names. What horrible business ethic! This poor girl, Nichole VanLith, should be notified immediately that her privacy has been invaded!



RavinReviews says: (6 years ago)
 0
I have never been more appalled by the business practices have a company prior to purchasing candles from 3-8-1. This review hit it right on the head. I wouldn't tell anyone to purchase these candles.



381Candles says: (6 years ago)
 -5
View comment


Elise9991 says: (6 years ago)
 +3
I will have to agree 100% with the person that made the first review of these candle. I applaude you 1unhappyshopper, I could not have said it better than you did. I have personal experience with the owner of 381 Candles Mrs. Nicki Hildebrand and as far as a person she is very untrustworthy, Please people be aware she is a scammer.



ddenise1968 says: (6 years ago)
 +3
I am just going to say it as I know, only because, I know for a fact and I know tons of people that have purchased candles from this woman and let me tell you that Nicki Hildebrand is not as she perceives herself to be. She says she is honest but she is only out to make a buck. She does not take care of her customers and doesn't care how her customers receive their candles. It doesn't matter whether you email her about them because she doesn't fix, replace, or even refund a dissatisfied customer. Her fix is to tell them that they should by another one and see if it is any better, NO Nicki you are suppose to replace the mistakes you have already made and not ask the customers to purchase another one. That is a bunch of BS. Her customer service sucks big time. I know a lot of people that have also purchased candles from this woman that have had complaints and when they came forth to her all she did was delete their opinions, comments, questions, etc that were left on her so called fan page. Not only does she delete the comments, she also blocks the people who leave them. As for paypal complaints, well she has had quite a few. I know one person in particular that Nicki made her life a living HEdoublehockeystick because she asked for her money back and because Nicki wouldn't help her or fix the problem had a paypal complaint against her.
Nicki says her customers are 100% satisfied well that is just a bunch on BS as well. You wouldn't know because like I said she deletes comments and blocks people who are dissatisfied with her products. Heck, if she would actually fix her problems with the candles when these people do email her (first) then these people wouldn't have to post it on her fan page.
Now let's talk about her shipping, which is a joke as well. Her 2-3 days she says is a big huge giant LIE. I have seen it take almost 3 weeks for some to receive their candles and she can't say that she had a lot of orders at that time since she only had 50 of them that time. How is she going to handle it with more customers, which at least 1/4 - 1/2 of them will be dissatisfied. Also, I know once she even posted a private customers address publicly. YOU JUST DON'T DO THAT SORT OF THING. Come on, really, how low is that!!!
Another thing, Scraggles the bear. Scraggles wasn't even in the picture until she saw that someone else she knew makes them. I understand that this is a public venue, but her idea didn't pop into her little mind until another woman said she makes them. Doesn't that just beat all. Maybe she wouldn't have to take others ideas if her candles were actually doing good at the time she did use that other persons idea.
Lastly, her jewelry, granted maybe 1 out of 5000 pieces are real but mostly just junk. I know two of the places she gets her jewelry from are www.midtowncloseout.com and she also gets from shadora.com. So some (a very small portion) may be real but mostly not likely.
I am no longer friends with Nicki because she is a hurtful person and she doesn't care, she talks about people behind their backs, she is dishonest, and when in a group she acts like a Show Dog. Just face it she's a cheat and a liar and a horrible business woman.



381Candles says: (6 years ago)
 -6
View comment


381Candles says: (6 years ago)
 -5
View comment



login with Facebook and share your reviews

More 3-8-1 Candles reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team